FY2019 Optical Properties of Semiconductors and Related Topics(A12) (Electronics for Informatics, Graduate School of Information Science and Technology)

講義概要

Atomic scale understanding of quantized electronic system is the heart of optical properties of semiconductors. In this course, optoelectronic properties of semiconductors are illustrated using usage examples of semiconductor quantum structures, semiconductor electronic devices and photonic devices.

Instructor Prof. Hiromichi Ohta(hiromichi.ohta@es.hokudai.ac.jp)
Prof. Michihiko Yamanouchi(m-yama@es.hokudai.ac.jp)
Grading System Evaluation will be carried out by the use of your attendance and home works
Course Schedule Wednesday 08:45 - 10:15 (Ohta) A12
Friday 08:45 - 10:15 (Yamanouchi) A12

講義スケジュール

No. 月日 内容 資料
1st June 12 (Wed) Introduction (Ohta) pdf
2nd June 14 (Fri) Magnetic moment, Ferromagetism, Paramagnetism (Yamanouchi) pdf
3rd June 21 (Fri) Magnetic anisotropy, Domain, Domain wall (Yamanouchi) pdf
4th June 26 (Wed) Semiconductors and quantum structures 2 (Ohta) pdf
5th July 3 (Wed) Electronic devices 1 (Ohta) pdf
6th July 5 (Fri) LLG eq., Magnetization reversal, DW motion (Yamanouchi) pdf
7th July 10 (Wed) Electronic devices 2 (Ohta) pdf
8th July 12 (Fri) Application of magnetic materials (Yamanouchi) pdf
9th July 19 (Fri) GMR and TMR (Yamanouchi) pdf
10th July 24 (Wed) Optoelectronic devices (Ohta) pdf
11th July 26 (Fri) Spin current, Current-induced magnetization reversal (Yamanouchi) pdf
12th August 2 (Fri) Current-induced domain wall motion, Spin Hall effect, Application of spintronics (Yamanouchi) pdf